Corn Farmers Coalition

Darrin Ihnen, NCGA President

National Corn Growers Association 

Darrin Ihnen serves as president of the National Corn Growers Association, a producer-directed trade association headquartered in St. Louis, with a second office in Washington, D.C.

As NCGA president, Darrin serves on the Finance Committee and is a member of the Sweetener Coalition. He also serves on the board of directors of the South Dakota Corn Growers Association (SDCGA) and is a past president. He has been an SDCGA director on the board since 1999. In 2007, Darrin was elected to the South Dakota Corn Utilization (SDCUC) board of directors.

Previously, Darrin served as a member of the NCGA Public Policy Action Team, chairman on the NCGA Biotech Working Group, and NCGA Corn Board liaison to the Ethanol Committee and U.S. Meat Export Federation.

Darrin and his wife, Becky, farm corn, soybeans and wheat in Hurley, S.D. They also have a hog finishing operation and a cow/calf operation. Darrin attended South Dakota State University, studying Ag Business, and he and his wife, Becky, have four children: Kelsey, Kayla, Kilee and Jacob.

Founded in 1957, the National Corn Growers Association represents approximately 35,000 dues-paying corn growers and the interests of more than 300,000 farmers who contribute through corn checkoff programs in their states. NCGA and its 48 affiliated state associations and checkoff organizations work together to help protect and advance corn growers’ interests.

Subscribe | Contact

© Copyright 2011 Corn Farmers Coalition